Personal Log – 001

As all of my content on this site is iterative, this Personal Log will be no different.  I plan to use this to track and document my progress with building this website project and other life experiences along the way.  Thank you for joining me on my journey!  Cheers!

4/11/16 – My first Monday Session

Since launching this site in January of this year, I’ve been playing with the concept of teaching others how to outsource aspects of their lives.  As I continue with the ZTL Program, I keep refining my audience and my goal is to help entrepreneurs and small/mid-size businesses grow through outsourcing.

This is my first Monday session of many.  I’ve decided that each Monday, I will dedicate the evenings to pursuing my entrepreneurial activities.  On top of an active schedule during the day, volunteer time and family time in the evening, I love pursuing business.  It’s what truly makes me tick.  So, each Monday will be my night where I get to take some time to each dinner out on my own and work my butt off on building blogs, drafting RFPs, writing e-mails and all these other business related tasks.

Some of these tasks could be outsourced… OK, many of these tasks could be outsourced.  But these things take time.  Baby steps.

I’ve been spending most of my time tonight researching more about the outsourcing industry and how others have succeeded in this space.  It’s quite interesting how many people have successfully built businesses through outsourcing aspects of their work.  Amazing really!

As I continue to write more and grow this site, I want to pause for a moment and thank God for the opportunity to do all that I do; to have access to the technology and prosperity of this generation; and to be so very blessed and highly favored.  I always want to stay grounded in my faith and be reminded that I am but dust, here today and gone tomorrow.

But if I can leave one legacy, it would be to pass on my knowledge and experience to future generations that they can be better than we ever were.  This is my prayer that the world of our children’s children be filled with Joy, Love, Peace and all good things.

Alright, before I get too sentimental… this log right here is truly a peak into my mind and my approach with building this site.  I hope you enjoy reading this as much as I enjoy writing it.  Writing helps me to clarify my thoughts and opens me up to what I truly want to express.

If you would indulge me a little further, I think that you will find that life is as long or as short as you make it.  I hope you make the most of each moment of your life and the only way to do that successful is to focus on what you are best at and love most.  Don’t waste a precious second doing anything that you don’t need to be doing.

Maybe you can’t relate to what I’m saying today.  Stick around and maybe I’ll convince you.  You’ll come to see the LIGHT… just maybe, I’ll make a believer out of you, yet.

If you haven’t already, download your free 3 Life Questions Guide.

And if you want to keep moving forward in outsourcing your business, you’ll need to figure out these three things:

  • How Much is Your Time Really Worth?
    • Make More Money and Stop Wasting Your Time
  • Are You the Best at What You Do?
    • Key Strengths & Core Competencies
  • Where Should You Begin Outsourcing?
    • 3 Common Tasks You Should NOT Be Doing

Don’t worry, these articles are coming soon. 😉

 

Author: Alex

Go Fanatic. Soccer Star. Jesus Freak.

Leave a Reply

