Personal Log – 005

Again I’ve been lagging behind. And for a very good reason. I’ve not been following my very own tenants.

I’ve been having struggle keeping up with the work load on this new site because I have outsourced any of it yet.

But I’m working to remedy this problem. In fact, I’ve set up a trial run for a freelancer to see if the person is qualified to get the job done.

You see, I’m hiring an editor for my newest site, but I’m afraid to pull the trigger. I don’t want to commit too much money into something I’m only 50% certain about. I’m afraid of losing money. But at the end of the day, it’s the fear itself that is holding me back.

Fear of success maybe. Fear of making lots of money.

It’s a thing. People often sabotage themselves for fear of getting what they’ve wanted. Some folks just don’t know how to handle success.

I’m no different. I’m afraid, too. And as I recognize the fear, I embrace it and step forward anyways. That’s what courage is. Stepping up in the face of fear.

I’m reminded of the song, we were made to be courageous. What a great song! I’m thankful that I’m made courageous.

So, I’ve done all that I can for this week personally. Now I’m going to have a trial run for the editor position. And if it doesn’t work out, I’ll go to UpWork and find an editor there.

We’ll see how this goes. I’ve defined everything as well as I know how. Now the true test will begin. Can I lead? Can I build this company through outsourcing?

Based on what I’ve read and learned these past weeks, it shouldn’t be too difficult. Don’t worry I’m documenting my process and will share my findings soon enough.

Cheers for now and God bless you!

I’m on my way.

Author: Alex

Go Fanatic. Soccer Star. Jesus Freak.

Leave a Reply

